Advisory Committee

The Petaluma Valley Groundwater Sustainability Agency (GSA) Advisory Committee meets periodically. For information on past and future meetings, view the Meeting Calendar.

The Advisory Committee is comprised of community members with diverse perspectives on beneficial groundwater use, including representatives from agriculture, the environmental community, the business community and rural residential well users. The committee’s purpose is to provide input and recommendations to the Board of Directors on groundwater sustainability plan development, implementation and policies.

Terms are two-years (after initial staggered terms), and interested individuals can apply to participate by contacting the GSA Administrator

Petaluma Valley GSA Advisory Committee

Heidi Bauer Chair City of Petaluma appointee
Eugene Camozzi Vice-Chair North Bay Water District appointee
Clayton Engstrom Member Rural residential well-owners
Jordan Mahrt Member Agricultural interests
Gary Mickelson Member County of Sonoma appointee
Sebastian Bertsch Member Business community interests
Sarah Raker Member Environmental interests
Lindsey Strain Member Sonoma Resource Conservation District appointee
Peter Kiel Member Sonoma County Water Agency appointee
Rebecca Ng Member At-large community interests

As reflected above, each Member Agency appoints a representative to the Advisory Committee, for a total of five members. In addition, the Board of Directors appoints five interest-based members to represent environmental interests, rural residential well-users, agricultural interests, the business community, or the community at large.